Free PC advice, PC Tips

2 apps and 5 helpful tips for corralling your out-of-control contacts lists on iOS, OS X

Rikki Robertson-Brown:

What a fantastic guide, really detailed and to the point. Very helpful.

Originally posted on Gigaom:

Over the years I have tried several solutions for syncing my contacts between different accounts. Even back in the days of Palm Pilot Desktop for Mac, ActiveSync, Intellisync, and my personal favorite, The Missing Sync. In the long run, they never ended up working for me. Each of them usually ends up creating duplicate records. So I have made quite a mess of my contacts many times over. But as a result, I have become quite good at cleaning up the messes I’ve made.

I’m not going to tell you how to sync your contacts across multiple accounts — that is, keeping exact copies of your contact list in sync across multiple accounts like Yahoo, Google, iCloud and Exchange.  This technique will also not help with proprietary information formats that you may have on various online services like LinkedIn,(s LNKD) Twitter or Facebook(s FB) even though you may think of your…

View original 1,026 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

